if you could only see me now…

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fanta Fan August 20, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jenniksnyder @ 2:49 pm

Today my roommate, Holly, and I were ‘out and about’ after class and we needed to make a stop to give something to a friend. While she was visiting I noticed a little boy standing near me staring very intently at me. I kneeled down and tried to get him to talk to me, but to no avail…he just kept staring stone-faced. That’s cool.

I meandered back across the street to our moto to wait and I noticed that he was right behind me again…still staring. I’m not sure why, but suddenly I thought I should offer him the Fanta I was drinking. He smiled, grabbed the Fanta with both hands like it was exactly the treasure he’d been waiting all his life for and darted back across the street.

Fanta Boy

After that he was smiling and playful with me and he let me snap a photo of him sitting on the curb sipping his Lychee flavored Fanta.

 

One Response to “Fanta Fan”

  1. stef Says:

    i love this entry! those kids get ya every time… pleading eyes make us melt.


Leave a Reply

