if you could only see me now…

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Hors d’oeuvres anyone? August 5, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jenniksnyder @ 11:43 am

Contrary to how it may sound, I do more with my time than try strange foods. However, I must admit, these are among the most interesting experiences that I have.

This was my first attempt at eating a grasshopper….

Grasshopper

Grasshopper 1

Confessional: I said this was my first “attempt” at eating a grasshopper. I put the whole thing in my mouth, chewed it up, and while it was sitting in the side of my cheek waiting for a swig of coke to wash it down….the juices started running down my throat….I started to gag….and I had to spit it out.

So I can’t say yet that I’ve eaten a grasshopper, but I still call it a success.

After all…when was the last time you chewed up a giant grasshopper?

 

Leave a Reply

